Premier League Tennis (PLT) Update – 2018 Spring Season

Spring 2018 Season Update:

Spring 2018 Playoffs Final results are posted on our site and the pictures are posted on our PLT Facebook page (, please “Like” our page so that you can get the updates in real time. But in case you didn’t see the results, here’s the outcome:

#1 Singles: Javier Martinez def. Tom Foss (6-0, 6-1)
#2 Singles: David Nguyen def. Armando Ramirez (6-0, 6-0)
#1 Doubles: Rober Lanier / Mike Flynn def. Stephen Murkowicz / Scott Hoffecker (6-3, 6-2)
#2 Doubles: Brandon Chambers / Thien Ngo def. Amit Chawla / PJ Marranca (7-6, 6-4)
#3 Doubles: Jose Lazarini / Diego Samaniego def. Andy Knutson / Martin Dimitrov (7-5, 6-3)

Team Murkowicz are now the Champions of our 18th season! This is their 3rd PLT Cup and 6th Final appearance. As the #2 seed, they defeated Team Knutson who was the #5 seed.

Team Murkowicz received $200 prize money while Team Knutson received $100. Team Pictures are below. Other posted pictures from the Finals and the Season ending party are on our Facebook page. Thank you to all of our Tennis Facilities for hosting the league matches.

Team Murkowicz – Spring 2018 Champions

PTC Murkowicz - Champions

(From L to R: PJ, Diego, Scott, Amit, Steve, Javier, David, Jose L)

Team Knutson – Spring 2018 Runner Up

PTC Knutson Runner-Up

(From L to R: Mike, Brandon, Andy, Robert, Thien, Martin)