Premier League Tennis (PLT) Update – 2018 Fall Season

Fall 2018 Season Update:

Fall 2018 Playoffs Final results are posted on our site and the pictures are posted on our PLT Facebook page (, please “Like” our page so that you can get the updates in real time. But in case you didn’t see the results, here’s the outcome:

PCC Snider def. PTC Murkowicz (3-2)

#1 Singles: David Nguyen (PTC) def. Spencer Hing (PCC) – (6-3, 6-4)
#2 Singles: Ryan Shomo (PCC) def. Duane Terrazas (PTC) – (6-0, 6-0)
#1 Doubles: Nate Flemming / Stuart McNicol (PCC) def. Amit Chawla / Jose Hernandez (PTC) – (6-3, 3-6, 7-6)
#2 Doubles: Diego Samaniego / Jose Lazarini (PTC) def. Greg Hing / Matt Sunter (PCC) – (7-6, 3-6, 6-1)
#3 Doubles: Kyle Hicks / Dylan Tevlin (PCC) def. Jarron Franklin / PJ Marranca (6-1, 6-4)

Team Snider are now the Champions of our 19th season! This is their 5th PLT Cup and 6th Final appearance. Team Murkowicz was the #2 seed and were the defending champions. This was Team Murkowicz’s 7th Final appearance.

Team Snider received $200 prize money while Team Murkowicz received $100. Team Pictures are below. Other posted pictures from the Finals and the Season ending party are on our Facebook page. Thank you to all of our Tennis Facilities for hosting the league matches.

Team Snider – Fall 2018 Champions

PCC Snider - Champions
(From L to R: Marat, Matt, Nate, Kyle, Ryan, Stuart, Steve, Dylan, Greg, Spencer)

Team Murkowicz – Fall 2018 Runner Up

PTC Murkowicz Runner-Up
(From L to R: Diego, Steve, Amit, Duane, David, PJ, Andy, Jose L, Jose H)